I Need my Sleep

25 05 2009

Boy am I tired! Today was such a fun day though!

It’s late, I’m tired, let’s get to it😀

I have a class trip from Tuesday-Thursday. So, there will obviously be no blogging going on! Sorry! But I hope there will be lots of fun-filled memories to be made. I am very, very excited. Lots of pictures will be taken–no worries there!

For breakfast, I made a super simple bowl of oatmeal, and then put multiple scoops of Mighty Maple on top. THIS PEANUT BUTTER. ROCKS. (PERIOD!!!).  Go get it. Like now!😀100_3754

100_3756

100_3758

100_3760

Lunch was leftover Pei Wei’s and an apple. Loved this lunch!! After lunch I went to the gym for a good workout. I did 45 minutes on the stationary bike, then arm work. Ended by stretching and foam roller. Felt good!100_3765

100_3766

100_3767

100_3768

100_3769

100_3771

100_3772

Snack before the party (hold on a sec!) was my cherry pie larabar. Larabars are my absolute favorite bar! I love them to death! Can’t wait to try more–and this bar was NOT a let down at all. It seriously tasted like a piece of delightful cherry pie. YUM! 100_3773

100_3783

Just because y’all liked this, this is where it gets sad 😦 100_3786

Today my family hosted a little memorial day party and I had an ABSOLUTE BLAST!!! I laughed a ton with one of my best friends and all around just had a fabulous time. There certainly wasn’t a lack of food. It was all delicious! The basic spread:

  • Burgers and Hot Dogs
  • Grilled/Seared Tuna
  • Blackened Tilapia
  • Grilled Chicken
  • Potato Salad
  • Chips
  • veggies (lots) and dip
  • fruit salad (possibly the best I’ve ever had–it had every fruit imaginable in there, I swear! Oh wait I take that back, it didn’t have durian😀 )

My plate was filled with fruit salad, a piece of grilled chicken, and some tuna. I also had a small spoonful of the potato salad. I was already pretty content with all the veggies I’d eaten. I haven’t ever had so many raw veggies in my life. The dip with them was also amazing.

The eats later we just normal. I feel like lately I am so in-tune with my body. I know what it needs and I listen. Such a good feeling🙂

Well, I was going to make this post a little more interesting but I decided to improve my blog tomorrow😉 Sorry girls! I have so many ideas floating around in my head. I don’t know how to put them on paper. I think I’m off to go update my todoist.com😉

Tomorrow’s schedule includes morning oats (I’m thinking oat bran??), a workout, packing, and spending as much time as possible with the boyfriend. He’s finally home and I missed him like crazy. I cannot wait to see him tomorrow! I am literally counting down until I see him🙂

By the way, check out Gliding Calm’s Giveaway!

Have a wonderful night!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

10 responses

25 05 2009
Sharon

Oh wow, so much fun! Glad you had a blast! And mmm tasty tasty eats!!!!! Have a good night!!!

25 05 2009
luckytastebuds

it’s So awesome that you’re so in tune with your body and have no problem at all with not snacking. i think snacking and emotional eating doesn’t have as much to do with your body’s physiological needs as much as your mental desire to fill in some kind of emptiness or uncomfortable feeling with food. Some people do the reverse, and limit their food consumption! This must mean you’re leading a very happy healthy life and you’re fulfilled. Good for you girlie! You must have some great ways to cope with stress!!

25 05 2009
Learning To Relove :)

So happy you had such a good time at your party! That is so amazing that you are feeling so in tune with your body and loving life! Have so much fun with the bf…glad he is finally home to you!

25 05 2009
Heather Eats Almond Butter

Check out that mountain of Mighty Maple…I love you.🙂

The Cherry PIe Larabars are my favorite as well. I love the tartness.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend with the boyfriend, and I hope you have a wonderful class trip!

25 05 2009
ksgoodeats

That’s a long class trip! Hope you have a blast!! Don’t get into too much trouble😉

Glad you had a great family BBQ!

25 05 2009
Meg

Seared tuna is THE BEST🙂 so glad you enjoyed yourself! Sounds like a good time. Enjoy the rest of your weekend with your Mighty Maple and the boyfriend, Mighty Maple is addicting…you’re going to want to add it to everything! Haha! It’s really good mashed in sweet potato😛 – sounds so odd, but I love it!

I can’t wait to hear about your class trip – have fun!🙂

Love always,
Meg

25 05 2009
Heather

I’m so glad to hear that you had such a great day. That feeling of being in tune and listening to your body is one of the most wonderful feelings out there!

Larabars are my total obsession… I love those things! Cherry pie is SO good… if you liked it, you’d love Apple Pie! I’m also a fan of Cashew Cookie. YUMMY!

Enjoy the time with the bf!

25 05 2009
peacelovepb

mighty maple peanut butter pretty much kicks butt!! love all of the pictures of the oats with it – too cute🙂

larabars are soo addicting – the cherry pie flavor was just a little too tart for me though. love the apple pie🙂

26 05 2009
burpexcuzme

you have a todolist? cool!
haha, I love the progression of the disappearing larabar…hee hee!

26 05 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

AHh I’m GLAD there was no durian in your fruit salad, that is my least fave fruit in the entire world! I’m so happy to hear that you had fun at the memorial day party and got to enjoy family and food!

Leave a Reply

