Yoga Night

23 05 2009

Why hello there? Yes, I did indeed get off my butt and actually did something!

Let’s start with a delicious snack, shall we? My sweet mother got me a chocoalte coconut chew larabar. This bar was absolutely spectacular! It was chocoalte-y and just delightful.100_3625

100_3629

100_3631

Where it begins to get sad 😉100_3632

I also had an unpictured apple. Before yoga, I ate a string cheese for some protein.

I was planning on going to the gym, but I just felt like doing yoga. I decided one Heart Opening Flow for 60 minutes. This was a great class. It incorporated pretty much all my favorite poses–I absolutely LOVE dancer pose. It makes me feel like a dancer 😉

After yoga I immediately took a shower and set to making dinner. I was going to make an omelet, but opened the fridge only to find out that we had no eggs! So, I decided to turn my omelet into a wrap. My wrap consisted of a whole grain wrap, cheese, avocado (which I mashed just a little), zucchini, and tomato. Very yummy! I also had some sweet potato fries on the side with ketchup, of course! (Please excuse the bad lighting-pics!)100_3639

100_3642

100_3644

100_3645

While cleaning the dishes moments after dinner, I munched on a crisp apple.

Well, that was about an hour ago. Who knows what the eats are going to look like?!

Have a glorious night! Off to comment 🙂

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

11 responses

23 05 2009
jenngirl

Sounds like you had a wonderful yoga class! I’m jealous 🙂

Amazing sounding wrap!

23 05 2009
Emma

It sounds like you had a lovely time. 🙂

Emma

23 05 2009
Run Sarah

Your wrap looks awesome! I’ve never tried dancer pose – now I need to look it up.

23 05 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

I’m glad you enjoyed your 60 minutes of yoga! Phew, it’s pretty hard for me to hold so many different poses for that long!

And your wrap and fries look delish, of course! 🙂

23 05 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

I get so sad when I reach the end of a Lara too 😦

I just tried that flavor last week sometime, and it was great! Yay yoga!

23 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi
that wrap looks amazing 🙂
im glad you had such a agreat yoga class! i realy want to try a yoga class this summer at some stage!
have a great night,
xxxx

23 05 2009
Em

love the wrap. Looksss sooo good.

You have inspired me to do a yoga class this morning. I have not done one in a couple weeks, so I think it is high time.

Hope your weekend is going well dear ❤

23 05 2009
Ashley

Those sweet potato fries look yummy – no matter what the lighting!

Mmmm… I need to try that flavour larabar! Anything with coconut is always awesome. Haha – I laughed at the picture where “it begins to get sad” – very true!

23 05 2009
ksgoodeats

The wrap and the sweet potato fries = YUM! The last picture of the Lara…ain’t that the truth! It’s always sad to reach the end 😦

23 05 2009
Sharon

I need to try Larabars! They look awesome.

And mmm that wrap looks so delicious!

23 05 2009
The Novice Berker

Aww, your mom is a sweetie. Have a good rest of the day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

