I AM FREE!!!!!!!!!!!

22 05 2009

Heyyy girls! I am done with the school year. WOOHOO!!! After a long year of hard work, I’m done and have the whole summer to enjoy myself. My finals/exams went really, really well. Sorry for no post last night–my school had an “Academic Awards” and I am proud to say that I received not one, but two awards for both logic and latin. After coming home, one of my best friends stopped by with her dad. This girl is fabulous and I don’t think I’ve ever laughed that much in my life. After she left, I called the boyfriend because he’s on vacation. I miss him so badly, but I am glad he’s having fun🙂

I am very excited for the summer. I am excited to try new foods, new recipes, and make this blog even better! I just adore summer🙂

I am looking for a little more variety in my life. Variety is one of the things in life that makes life so much fun!

Yesterday’s Eats’ Highlight was a Banana Nut Bread Cliff bar. WOW-ZA what a delicious smelling and tasting bar. I haven’t met a Cliff bar I didn’t like😀 100_3567

100_3573

Today I awoke and made myself a delicious bowl of oatmeal. It was amazing–I made my normal oatmeal base and topped it with Breakfast Blend trail mix. This trail mix was incredible. This really goes without saying, but I also had some (crunchy) peanut butter on top. 100_3603

100_3605

100_3606

100_3607

100_3609

O-U-T O-F T-H-I-S WORLD GOOD! 100_3614

For lunch, I really wanted some pasta, but we had no whole  grain noodles. How sad😦 So instead, I had a peanut butter sandwich, peach yogurt, soy crisps, and an apple. This lunch was very tasty as well. 100_3615

100_3616

100_3618

100_3619

100_3620

100_3624

I’m definitely enjoying my first day off–I have basically been sitting on my bum all day. I am not feeling too well (haven’t all week) and I might take a little nap–regardless of if I do, I am going to take a shower and get on to my day. I foresee a trip to the gym in my future as well.

Be back later for comments and maybe a post if the eats are interesting enough😉

Jaime is having a fabulous yoga dvd giveaway! Here’s the post

P.S I am still having issues commenting on certain blogs. It’s my laptop’s fault, because it works on other computers. On this one the commenting box doesn’t even show up. I’m going to talk to my dad later and see if I can figure it out. And one last thing, make sure if you’re a new commenter, to leave your URL. I want to comment on your blog, but I can’t if you don’t leave it🙂 Thank you!

Have a fab afternoon!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

7 responses

22 05 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

YAY congrats on your award, that is so great! Latin and logic, huh? Such a smarty pants😉

LOVE that mug/bowl you have, puts you in a good mood first thing in the mornin! Hope your computer issues get resolved…a lot of people have been unable to leave comments on my blog which makes me sad😦

22 05 2009
Elle

Congrats on finishing up strong and on your academic awards!! Logic and Latin?! Impressive, chica.
Enjoy your first few days of freedom – you deserve it!! I love your mug – it’s so cheery🙂
Much love,
Elle

22 05 2009
ohsoravenous

Congrats on being done! Woo!

Have a great SUMMER!

22 05 2009
Emma

So many things to be happy about – being done, the TWO awards, bumming around all day … I am very happy for you.🙂 Enjoy the break.

I loved how many smiley faces were in this post – both the ‘🙂 ‘ and the mug! Super cute.

Welcome to summer!
Emma

22 05 2009
Meg

Happy summer and congrats on the awards smartypants😉 That’s something to celebrate! I’m sorry your boyfriend is away! But I’m sure you’ve got plenty of good company with your friends & fam til he returns🙂

I hope you feel better – eeek let’s just pray that it’s not what your Mom had – being sick is definitely no fun. But hey, if it happens, I’m sure she’ll be just as willing to take care of you as you did for her🙂 You’re definitely in my thoughts & prayers though! That wouldn’t be a pleasant way to kick off the summer!

That trail mix bowl looks amazing…and yet again, can’t get enough of those bowls😛

Have a lovely weekend!

Love always,
Meg

23 05 2009
jaime

congrats on being done! and on those FABULOUS awards– you rock it girl!!

arent clif bars the best damn thing in the world! love it! xoxox

23 05 2009
:)

yayy on being done with school girl! You should be so proud of yourself for kicking butt and now finally being able to relax and enjoy summmmerrrrr!

And omgggg your oats looked to die for! Oh and Clif bars are little gifts from heaven…esp banana bread! yummm

Leave a Reply

