I’m a winner

21 05 2009

Hey girls! I am in such a great mood–I pretty much finished studying and not worried at all about tomorrow. I’ve worked hard in both classes. I have nothing to fear🙂 Usually I’d fret and worry, but I’m not letting myself.

I won SonnyandJoes hummus in An Apple a  Day’s giveaway. Speaking of this wonderful blog, she’s having another giveaway for her 20th bday. Check it out here

Also, the lovely Emily is having a rocking giveaway! Here’s the post

I want to say thank you for all the new comments that I’ve been getting. I really appreciate it! Thank you so much🙂 I’ll be updating my blogroll so I can comment regularly🙂 I love everyone’s blog–this community really rocks!

For some reasons, some of the commenting isn’t working on a few of y’alls blogs. Just know that I’m trying!! Ella, a new blogger/commenter, I wanted to let you know I read through your post but cannot comment. Thanks to you and everyone who is a new or old commenter🙂

My raw snack today was an apple cinnamon purebar and a banana. This bar was delicious! Purebars are very similar to larabars, although I have to say I enjoy larabars are a tad bit better. Wonderful snack! 100_3532

100_3534

100_3537

I left for the gym a little while later and I did a simple 45 minutes on the elliptical followed by lots of stretching.

My dinner (or should I say snack? it was 8:15!) I tried my oat bran blended with dried prunes. Oh my goshhh! This was absolutely delicious and beautiful. It almost turned purple and the taste was incredible. So sweet but not overpowering. I topped my oats with some brown sugar and a big dollop of organic peanut butter. 100_3558

100_3561

100_3559

100_3560

This peanut butter melts/spreads like no other! 100_3564

100_3566

Well ladies, I’m off to comment and study a little bit more (?). Please pray for my mommy and keep her in your mind–she’s in bed sick. I think everyone’s getting sick!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

14 responses

21 05 2009
Jenny

congrats on the win girl – can’t wait to hear what you think of that hummus!!

21 05 2009
burpexcuzme

I’ll def have your mom in my prayers…may she feel rockin’ soon!
that’s a lot of PB! LOVE it in oats!
and congrats on winning! how lucky you are🙂

21 05 2009
Emma

I’ll keep your mom in my prayers – I hope she doesn’t get sick!

Love it all.🙂

Emma

21 05 2009
Ashley

Glad to hear the blended prunes were a success. I never doubted it🙂 That peanut butter does look darn good spreading all through that bowl!

I hope your mum gets better soon – you’re right, everyone is sick (well, your mum and mine!)

21 05 2009
The Novice Berker

I hope your mom feels better quickly! Best of luck on your test tomorrow; I’m sure you’ll demolish it!

21 05 2009
:)

yumm yumm look at those oats! the peanut butter looks so melty and gooey and delicious!🙂

yayy for being a winner…im so excited for you!!! You have to review the hummus and let us all know how it is!

oh and thank you SO much for the comments on my post too…SO appreciated!

21 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun

aw i hope your mum gets better!

Im so glad to hear yourfeelin so happy girlie! thats awesome!

lovin that oatbran looks sooo good🙂

xxxxx

21 05 2009
Lisa

Thanks for the giveaway shout out!

I’ve never tried the Apple Cinnamon PURE bars but they look good.

And I love prunes. Which sounds strange, but they’re so good and interestingly enough, help me play the violin better. It’s weird but I usually eat some before going on stage. Not sure why, but it does!

21 05 2009
Em

Your mom is in my prayers! Good luck studying dear.

21 05 2009
ksgoodeats

Hope your mom gets better soon!! That dollop of PB is AMAZING!

21 05 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

Hey darlin! It’s so great to “see” your shining face this morning!

Wowser! Congrats on winning the givaway! You totally deserve it.

Have a great Thursday day girlie!
With Love,
Emily

21 05 2009
Meg

Sorry to hear about your Mom, she’s in my thoughts & prayers, and I hope you don’t catch whatever she’s got! That would not be good!

Congrats on winning the giveaway – awesome, and you totally deserve it🙂

I think my fave part of this post is the HUGE dollop of peanut butter on your oats – fantastic! Haha!😉

Have a wonderful day!

Love,
Meg

21 05 2009
Sharon

Oh YAH! congratulations!!!!! And mmm delicious eats!

21 05 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

I hope your mama feels better, being sick is no fun! YAY congrats on winning😉

I’ve never tried that flavor of Pure bars, but I LOVE the chocolate brownie one…if you haven’t tried it you should!

Leave a Reply

