One more day!

14 05 2009

Hello girls. I am proud to say that I have one more official day of school left (tomorrow!). I am beyond excited and all I have left are exams next week then SUMMER. Yay!!!

Sorry for the lack of postage last night. Since I didn’t get to post, here was the workout I did. I actually loved my weight workout. It was fun and I’ll def. do it again🙂

  • 15 minutes on the elliptical to warm up and work up a little sweat
  • Leg Work
  • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (30 pounds)
  • Hip Adduction: 4 sets of 25 (30 pounds–felt really good–glad my muscle’s are finally starting to heal–hope to increase the weight soon, but taking my time for proper healing)
  • Hip Abduction: 8 sets of 25 (50 pounds)
  • Calves: 25, 15, 10 (70)
  • Arm Work:
  • Assisted Pull Down: 3 sets of 10 (45 pounds)
  • Seated Row: 3 sets of 10 (40 pounds)
  • Row: 3 sets of 10 (30 pounds)
  • Tricep Extension: 3 sets of 10 (25 pounds)
  • Bicep Curl: 3 sets of 10 (20/25 pounds)
  • Lots of stretching and foam a-rolling😀

GLORIOUS workout. felt awesome. very awesome. hehe.

Well, I awoke pretty early this morning and got ready in time to have enough time to eat and enjoy some oatmeal. Here’s what my delicious bowl had in it:100_3346

100_3347

100_3348

  • 1/3 cup of oats, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup milk
  • a banana
  • cinnamon and brown sugar
  • butterscotch chips❤
  • some true north nuts–chopped
  • organic peanut butter and a NEW kind of organic peanut butter (the only ingredient is organic peanut–LOVE IT!)

Bowl of delicious-ness. 100_3349

100_3350

For lunch it was nothing special, so I’ll spare ya the monologue. Haha.

I was planning on doing some yoga when I got home, but I decided against it. Instead, I opted for enjoying a larabar instead. Haha, I’ve been doing poses all over my room though. I probably look very funny. Oh, and I got some homework done as well😉 Oh gosh, that reminds me. I have a LOT of studying to do this weekend. Oh welll…100_3353

100_3355

100_3358

100_3360

Well ladies, I’m off. I have something tonight so don’t expect a post. Sorry! But I will be commenting later. Sorry again–my nightly posts will have to be post-poned until further notice. Ha, bye loves!!!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

14 responses

14 05 2009
Em

yay for summer being sooo close. Good luck on your exams!

14 05 2009
peanutbutterandjenny

ah girl you are almost there!!!!! so exciting – good luck with your studying and tests🙂❤

14 05 2009
ksgoodeats

Good luck with the exams, chickpea!!

14 05 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

The cashew cookie and lemonbar larabar are my 2 favorite flavors! Soo good.

Congrats on almost being finished!! Your summer is so close!🙂

15 05 2009
Michelle

I don’t know if I’ve ever said this before, but I LOVE your oatmeal bowl with the face! So adorable!!🙂

15 05 2009
Lexi

Congratulations, summer is just around the corner for you! I hope you have some great plans for the best season of the year🙂
Love,
Lexi

15 05 2009
Megan

goooood luck!! you can do it🙂 I just finished exams and having to study for so long makes summer feel so much better!

15 05 2009
burpexcuzme

congrats, jess! just ONE more day…and LIBERATION!! (gosh, I almost typed “liver” tee hee)

15 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun
wooo just one more exam till freedom🙂 me too! ive got one more today then SUMMERTIME :)!! i cant wait! good luck in yours, im sure youll kick ass!

aww that bowl is sooo cute! it always makes me smile!

have a great night celebrating,
much love
xxxx

15 05 2009
lauren

awesome workout, girl!!!

Still in love with those bowls you use! they are tooo cute!!

Congrats on almost being done!! It will make summer that much sweeter!! Have a wonderful weekend!

16 05 2009
Sharon

YAHHHH!! Horray for being almost done!!!

16 05 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

Cashew cookie larabar is my alltime favorite! YUM-O.

Have fun with all the graduation celebrations.😀

Have a wonderful weekend!

With Love,

Emily

16 05 2009
Ashley

Delicious oats, as usual. I love the double nut-butter action. Very nice!

Summer is so close! Very exciting!

16 05 2009
Lisa

Congrats on being finished (since I’m late on commenting!)

Dude, every time I see your butterscotch chips it makes me want some!🙂 And I’m all about the two kinds of nut butters! Yum!

Have an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

