Raw Wednesday

7 05 2009

Well, hello there! Lots a-happening in the blog world. Including the  RAW WEDNESDAY (challenge). Gena and Jenna have challenged those who want to participate to have one raw snack and one raw meal. I thought the idea was pretty cool, and decided to join in on it! And wow, eating raw is harder than I thought! But, luckily I had Sharon, queen of fruits herself, to give me some ideas🙂 More like stole some ideas😀 Anyways, this is really cool and there’s also a little giveaway/goodies involved if I’m correct.

My day today went well! My school had a half day (who knows why?!) but it was nice. My friends and I went out to lunch which was very fun then back to one of my friend’s houses! I had a blast🙂

Here are the eats!

Breakfast: My raw meal🙂 –> I had a huge fruit bowl! Mine contained 1/2 a banana, a pear, an apple, and strawberries. I had planned to eat some raw walnuts along with it but my stomach was too full from all the voluminous fruit. I put those walnuts in a bag for my raw snack!100_3057

100_3058

100_3059

100_3060

100_3061

100_3064

Lunch: Sub-6 inch turkey and provolone on wheat with salt and pepper, oregano, tomatoes, lettuce, and pickles. Yummy!

Snack (#1-pre workout): walnuts (raw snack)100_3063

Snack (#2-post workout): I was seriously lacking fat from my day (other than the waluts) and ate a big scoop of Skippy Natural Chunky, and an organic apple (that looks like a pumpkin to me! haha!)100_3066

100_3067

100_3069

100_3070

100_30651

Dinner: Blue Cheese-Walnut-Spinach salad. This was absolutely fantastic. I had 1/4 of an avocado and milk on the side. 100_3073

100_3074

100_3076

100_3079

Snacks: random stuff, including an apple and pretzels/cinnamon raisin peanut butter❤100_3083

100_3084

Giveaways!

An Apple a Day is having a major giveaway! Go check it out! Here’s the post
Go check out my last post for more giveaways. Most are still open!

Have a great night everyone!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

13 responses

7 05 2009
Gena

I love your day of eats! Congrats!!

7 05 2009
runsarah

Yum, I am loving all the raw fruit!

7 05 2009
Meg

Ahhh I should’ve done this raw food challenge. Is it too late now?! I’ll have to look up the official rules😉

Was your 6-inch turkey sub from Subway?! If so, I totally had the same thing for dinner tonight! And I ALWAYS get oregano on my sub! It’s SO GOOD🙂

I hope you have a lovely evening. Hooray for half-days!

Love always,
Meg!

7 05 2009
jaime

love your raw meal!! seriously love how you eat pretzels and PB — best combo!!

have a great night xoxo

7 05 2009
luckytastebuds

Oooooh you just have great eats dontcha? I find it so hard to do raw foods even for a meal and a snack! Good thing it’s only a day, but i can’t imagine people who do this daily. That’s SO expensive….heheheh And heavy to carry around too. hahahaah

P.s. I’d be super excited for the donut holes if i were you too!! They really sound delicious and so i wouldn’t worry about the shipping if i were you! Hey, donuts that are good for you are hard to come by!!

7 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi girlie

lovin the breakfast🙂 fruit platters are so yummy! filling too!

sounds like a fun day, especially going back to your friends house for some chill out time🙂

pretzels and pb…fantastic combo🙂

have a nice night hun,
xxxx

7 05 2009
ksgoodeats

What a delicious plate of fruit!! My mouth is watering🙂

Hope you have a great Thursday!!

7 05 2009
Ashley

You have gone all Sharon on us! I’m loving the fruit though – natures candy indeed🙂

I like the Blue Cheese-Walnut-Spinach salad. Blue cheese is sooo good. The smellier, the better!

7 05 2009
lauren

those eats look so yummy! I think i might just join you next week in the raw food challenge! I made raw cinnamon rolls from goneraw.com and they are realllllly good. You might want to check out that site for some ideas!

have a great day, lovely!

7 05 2009
dailydulcie

Hi my sweetpea :]

Look at that fruit bowl. wow, all that fruit looks incredible!

The blue cheese-walnut-spinach salad looks so yummy.

I make a delicious salad with pears, crumbled blue cheese, toasted walnuts, and spinach leaves that I totally adore.

Hope you are having a GREAT thursday lovebug!
❤ lots of love❤

8 05 2009
Sharon

Oh my gosh, I love it all, especially your delicious breakfast start!!

8 05 2009
Monster Post! « Have Faith

[…] loved all your comments on Raw Wednesday. I don’t know if it is too late to join, but you can always contact Gena and/or Jenna. […]

13 05 2009
M.I.A. « Have Faith

[…] (my raw meal) An apple, sliced, topped with cinnamon (I hope this is raw!!), and lots of walnuts on the […]

Leave a Reply

