An Announcement!

6 05 2009

Hello! Well, I have been so excited to tell you this news. I ordered some Holey Donuts and hope to get them either Thursday (but possibly later…)! I ordered 30 low fat Lemon Vanilla Donut Holes (FREE for signing up for the newsletter), and two assortments. The first being Raspberry Fudge, Blueberry Crumb Cake, and Banana Cream Pie. The second being Carmel Apple, Lemon Graham Cracker, and Strawberry Shortcake. I AM SO EXCITED!!! I’ve wanted these FOREVER and when they sent me free offer for donut holes, I was very excited😀 The price isn’t awful, it’s just the shipping that gets ya. But I am thinking it’s all worth it. A full review will be done when they arrive, you can be sure of that!😀 Okay ladies sorry for the sudden burst of spazziness. Back to Earth now…

That being said, I spent the majority of my time after school running around trying to get things working. I was planning on doing yoga because my dad’s birthday is today (ironic how the boy’s bday was yesterday😉 ) and I didn’t want to have to suddenly leave during it. But it turns out we were eating with plenty of time to go, so I went to yoga. It was flipping fantatic. Tonight’s focus was on shoulder/arm strengthening and boy, was it hard. I totally LOVED IT. Can’t wait to do more yoga. Yoga addict over heerre!!

The Eats!

Breakfast: I made Oatmeal Pancakes for my dad and the rest of my family as well. They were fantastic. The pancakes might be the best batch I’ve ever made. YUM. I had three topped with cinnamon raisin peanut butter. On the side I had a glass of milk and an apple. Wonderfullll🙂100_3037

100_3038

100_3039

100_3041

100_3043

100_3045

Lunch: I brought the leftover spaghetti for lunch along with a string cheese and apple. Perfect lunch and abled me to power through the rest of my day.100_3027

100_3032

100_3033

100_3035

100_3036

Snacks: MANGO. It was perfect–so juicy and ripe. It was delicious! I also had some cinnamon raisin peanut butter. Of course😀 In addition to this, I had a string cheese and apple. 100_3046

100_3048

100_3049

100_3051

100_3054

Dinner: My dad’s birthday dinner: a small piece of the BEST steak I’ve ever had in my entire life, garlic mashed potatoes, corn on the cob, and a glass of milk. A delicious dinner😀

Snacks (so far):

In giveaway news…

Megan is giving away a loot of peanut butter and bars. YUM! Here’s the post

Heather is giving away some wildbars!! Here’s the post

Danica is giving away Annie’s Mac & Cheese! Here’s the post

Let me know if I am forgetting any giveaways! These are the most recent ones I think🙂

Let the countdown continue! 12 day and 5 of them being half days. Almost there…so clooosseee!

Have a lovely night loves!

❤ jess

xoxo

P.S I wanted to say thanks for all the comments I’ve been getting. They are all much appreciated!


Actions

Information

15 responses

6 05 2009
peanutbutterandjenny

ah i can not WAIT for you to try those holey donuts girl – u will DIE🙂

6 05 2009
Meg

I am LOVING that HUGE scoop of peanut butter😉

Ahhh oh my goodness – those donuts will drive you absolutely nuts, seriously…you may as well stop your search for a boyfriend – cause you will soon be madly in love with some holey donut goodness. Amen!

I hope you enjoy your Tuesday night!

Love love looove,
Meg🙂

6 05 2009
runsarah

That mango looks perfectly ripe! I am interested in these holey donuts too, I’ll have to check if they ship to Canada.

6 05 2009
Danica

I am sooo jealous of your Holey Donuts! I can’t wait to hear what you have to say about them – they look and sound amazing! Hmmm….maybe I should just order some lol.

LOVE those pancakes!

Thanks for the contest shout out and for adding me to your blog roll! Good luck!

6 05 2009
ohsoravenous

Ahhhh I SO want to try those donuts…lucky girl!

6 05 2009
Lisa

Let me know how the Holey Donuts are! I’ve wanted to try them for a long time now, but I haven’t actually wanted to spend the money on them, unless they are really as incredible as they look.🙂

Cinnamon raisin PB = a very good thing!🙂

Glad you enjoyed the yoga!

6 05 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

I can’t wait to hear your review of those donuts. I want to try some sooo bad. Hearing your take will be ALMOST as good!

Have a good night sweetie!

With Love,

Emily

6 05 2009
Stef

Oatmeal pancakes? YUM YUM YUM! Love mango, hope you had fun celebrating your dad’s bday!

6 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi sweetheart
im so glad yoga was good today🙂
and lovin all the eats🙂 especially the pancakes….what reciepe do you use? cause they look SO good, id love to make them myself🙂
cant wait to hear how you like those dohnuts, i wish they had them over here in ireland, im seeing them everywhere on the blog world!
have a nice night sweetpea,
xxx

6 05 2009
Lexi

Jess –
I’m so excited for you and your holey donuts! Be sure to review them when they arrive. Great eats today, they all look scrumptious. Hope dinner out was enjoyable too.
Love always,
Lexi

6 05 2009
Em

ahhh sooo jealous that you ordered those doughnuts. I think I may just be forced to order some myself, they just look soo good. Can’t wait til you try them out and to hear what your thoughts about them are.

The pancakes look de-lish!

Hope your day is going great girl!🙂

6 05 2009
Ashley

Hey hun! I’m looking forward to your reviews – and pictures!

Delicious looking oatmeal pancakes. I haven’t had any in agggeeess. I might just have to whip out the skillet later this week when I have some time!

Mmm.. steak… I love it!

6 05 2009
ksgoodeats

Hooray for Holey Donuts!! I’m still waiting for my package to arrive too, I’m excited!! If only they made a PB flavored one😉

6 05 2009
dailydulcie

You are totally going to LOVE those Holey Donuts.. they are seriously heavenly Jess!!!!

Lovely pancakes, they look delicious :]

Hope you are having a fabulous Wednesday my love❤

7 05 2009
Michelle

Hey Jess! Awesome looking pancakes!! What’s your recipe???

Leave a Reply

