Speechless Monday

5 05 2009

Well, here I am, it’s Monday and following the somewhat routine of having not much to say on Mondays. It was a good Monday. I figured out I have 13 days of school left, and 5 of them are half days. Weee! πŸ˜€ I know lots of people are finishing up in the blog world–and I’m so jealous!

Okay, without further to do, the EATS!

Breakfast: I was really craving some cereal–and I had just the thing–Organic Honey Toasted Oats Cereal. It’s made by Full Circle and is absolutely delicious. It just may be my favorite cereal of all time. Obviously, highly suggested πŸ˜‰ I had that along with a MASSIVE and I mean MASSIVE banana. YUM!100_3013

100_3014

100_3015

100_3017

100_3018

100_3020

Lunch: Peanut butter and Banana sandwich (panini-d [is that even a word??]), carrots, string cheese, and an apple. Sorry, no pic!

Snacks: Again, no pic–the boyfriend was over to get his birthday presents (happy birthday!)–it was an apple and string cheese before the gym

Speaking of working out…here’s my workout!

  • 3 minutes stat. bike warm up
  • 10 mile bike ride (~30 minutes)
  • Leg Work
  • Hamstring: 7 sets of 10 (15, 30 pounds, think jess!)
  • Hip Abduction: 10 sets of 25 (30+pounds, maybe more, THINK JESS!)
  • Calf: 25, 15, 10 (70 pounds)
  • Arm Work:
  • Row: 5 sets of 10 (30 pounds)
  • Row #2 (different row machine): 3 sets of ten (40 pounds)
  • Tricep Extension: 3 sets of 10 (25 pounds)
  • Bicep Curl: 3 sets of 10 (20 pounds)
  • Stretchinggg!

Wonderful workout πŸ˜€

Got home and dinner was almost on the table (thanks mom!). I had the world’s almost perfect dinner–spaghetti with whole grain noodles, a salad with zucchini, feta, and tomatoes, and a glass of milk. Talk about post workout fuel!

Sorry for the TOTAL lack of pics! 😳

That takes me to right now. My stomach’s getting hungry! Here’s me as I make my way to the fridggeeee (more like freezer) πŸ˜€ Have a GREAT night everyone. Off to go shower then tons of commenting.

❀ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

9 responses

5 05 2009
peanutbutterandjenny

panini’d is certainly a word.. at least in blogland ;)! yay for school almost being over babe! it’s the home stretchhhhh ❀ you can do it!

5 05 2009
runsarah

Sounds like an awesome workout! I love panini-ing my sandwiches!

5 05 2009
ksgoodeats

Hope you had a GREAT Monday!! I need to get a Foreman and panini my sams!

5 05 2009
ohsoravenous

CEREAL <333333333

Ahh…pb+nanners, panini-d…LOVE LOVE.

5 05 2009
Sharon

Don’t worry about the lack of pictures, I still love your posts! Everything sounds great!!! NOM NOM NOM!

5 05 2009
Lexi

Great breakfast, great workout!
I love that cereal, and that giant banana = perfection. Have a great day!
Love,
Lexi

5 05 2009
Meg

MASSIVE BANANAS ARE MY FAVE! πŸ™‚

That banana totally makes up for the ‘lack of pictures’ – and besides, your posts are amazing anyway! Just like youu! I hope you’re having a lovely Tuesday! And happy happy happy Birthday to your boy!

Love,
Meg

p.s. panini-ed is SO a word πŸ˜‰

5 05 2009
burpexcuzme

that word better end up in Webster next year! go claim it!
that banana…holy nana! so big! and wow, that sounded sort of wrong. haha!

5 05 2009
lauren

that is one awesomely huge banana!!! What a great workout!!

Have a great day!!! Hope everything was great with your bf’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

