Giveaway Central, take two

30 04 2009

HAPPY HUMP DAY! I swear I love that expression so much. Hehe😀 Hope everyone’s Wed. went welllll, mine did! I had virtually no homework, which is always a plus and only around 20 more days of school. Can I get an AMEN?!

Remember me mentioning about Megan’s “living and loving life” affair that was going on on her blog. Well, check out her post that includes all the comments. It is so powerful. I am sure you’ll love it!

The EATS!

Breakfast: Oatmeal! On the stove too! I had the extra time and I was like, this is what I want, I am going to have it. And I am so glad I did! Here’s my bowl’s containage: 100_2883

  • 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup both water and milk
  • brown sugar and spices
  • apple cinnamon trail mix
  • skippy natural peanut butter

This bowl kept me full and focused. Perfect🙂 100_2884

100_2886

100_2885

NOTE: I am totally jealous of all you guys’ amazing oat bran/oatmeal concoctions. I just saw a purple breakfast and my mind has been spinning with all sorts of ideas. You guys are all amazing breakfast eaters! Thanks for giving me the ideas😀

Lunch: This lunch was incredible! I brought hummus, carrots, a bag with a variety of chips (veggie chips, kashi honey sesame, triscuits, and pretzels), an apple, and a yogurt (which I ended up eating as a pre-workout snack).100_2878

100_2879

100_2880

100_28801

100_2881

Snacks: Yogurt and a popcicle (100% fruit, all natural–so good!) before the gym, and a lovely pear. Plus, some peanut butter with a square of dark chocolate. Can you say, YUM.100_2887

100_2888

100_2889

100_2890

100_2891

100_2892

100_2893

100_2895

Dinner: grilled chicken, rice, and corn. I also had a glass of milk. I love milk.❤

Snacks so far: Ice cream with peanut butter–I love me my peanut butter. How often do y’all eat peanut butter? I swear, I could (and almost do..) eat it at every meal. 100_2896

100_2898

There is lots of giveaways going on/ending, so here goes!

Jenny’s giveaway of Kay’s Naturals (major snackage) ends tomorrow night! Here’s the post

Alyssa is giving away everything peanut butter (check it out to know exactly what) Here’s the post

An Apple A Day is giving away Big S farms products! Here’s the post

Lisa’s giveaway is still open. Go enter it! Here’s the post

Erika is giving away PB2, a GNU bar, and a bracelet! Here’s the post

Heather is giving away Chia seeds! Here’s the post

I love giveaways! I am thinking about having one of my own soon. Y’all will just have to wait. It’s coming haha😀

Wishing you a wonderful night!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

11 responses

30 04 2009
Meg

Hey girl🙂

Aww thank you SO much for the little shout out at the beginning of your post, you are phenomenal!🙂 You made my night!

About the peanut butter love affair – I usually amount to about 5 tablespoons of it per day. It’s SO addicting, but luckily, a healthy addiction😉 It’s just so sad that it has such a bad rep because it’s a ‘fattening’ food – but that is so blind to the fact – peanut butter is full of GOOD fats, amen! We must continue to enjoy our daily scoops of peanut buttaaa! Haha! PB POWA!

Anyways, got a little excited there😛 I hope you’re having a lovely day, and WOAH giveaways!

Love you!

<3Meg

30 04 2009
Michelle

I definitely eat PB multiple times a day! I try to limit it to one serving a day, but some days I just need that extra peanut butter lovin’!🙂

30 04 2009
dailydulcie

Hi lovely❤

Pb is so amazingggggg.

Your oats look fabulous! Mmmmm. That bowl makes me smile.. its so funny!!

Look at all those giveaways. Total craziness!!

I hope you had a great night

xoxo

lots of love,
dulcie

30 04 2009
runsarah

I love fruit popsicles! I love PB too, I try it with almost everything🙂

30 04 2009
Ashley

Hello lovely girl! Thanks for mentioning my purple breakfast… I’m flattered you liked the look of it so much! I think the trick is using frozen blueberries. They seem to expend more colour than fresh fruit. Not sure why!

Oh, I love your bowl (again). I am definately going to Target this weekend and buying one. It must just make you smile every time you see it. And I’ll take any excuse to get some more smiles into my day!

Oooh, I like the bag with a variety of chips! I’m always looking for snacks I can take to uni with me (I always end up taking nuts and cheese…) Thanks for the ideas!

That icecream with peanut butter is making my mouth water… no joke!

30 04 2009
ksgoodeats

So many giveaways! I could easily eat PB or PB flavored things for every meal! We should try it one of these days – breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks that incorporate PB. It would be glorious😉

30 04 2009
burpexcuzme

PB, PB, and more PB! you can’t ever get sick of those things! I can’t really find natural PB here in Singapore, though, so will be waiting to get my grubby hands on them in America! I do, however, get my daily fix of PB from my peanut pancakes!
you’re really gonna have a giveaway? YAY!

30 04 2009
Heather Eats Almond Butter

Jess,
I love you bowl – so fun!! I also love what you put in it…a totally yummy breakfast even if it wasn’t purple.

Loved your variety of hummus vehicles at lunch.🙂

Oh, and regarding you peanut butter question – I probably eat 4-6 spoonfuls of nut butter a day. Those are heaping spoonfuls…not TBSP’s. Oops.🙂

Thanks for the link love, and I hope you have a wonderful day!

30 04 2009
Debbie

Just letting ya know…I ADORE your blog…

That bowl is too freaking cuuuute!

And I approve of the choccie slash peanut butta action goin’ on.

30 04 2009
Sharon

MMmmm, I totally love everything. GOOO PB!

30 04 2009
hopeinpeanutbutterandoats

dude i def eat peanut butter at all hours haha.

juicy pears=my favvvv fruit ( besides bananas!)

hope your night is going wonderfully!

Leave a Reply

