Yoga, Yoga, YOGA

29 04 2009

Heyy girlies! Hope everyone has had a mighty fine Tuesday. Mine’s been pretty glorious. I had relatively no homework and I’ve been in a really good mood. Don’t ya just love days like that?😀

I went to yoga tonight and it was phenomenal! I am literally rally still shaking from it. Which I love. Tehe, yoga two days in a row feels amazing. All in all, crazy good class. (Btw, it was a vinyasa flow=❤ )

Oh, check out Megan’s post about LIVING OUR LIVES. She asks you to comment on what makes your life worth living. I think this was such a great question. SO, go over and give her an answer. She’s gonna do a whole post focused on that (and our answers) if I am correct.

Without further to do, TODAY’S EATS.

Breakfast: A new lovely egg sandwich combo! I took a flat out microwaved it with provolone cheese on top (got so awesome-ly melty) for 30 seconds. Then, I cooked two eggs and put them on the wrap and rolled it right on up. GAHHH, this was just SO good. I need to make it again. ASAP.I also had an apple on the side.100_2858

100_2859

100_2860

100_2861

100_2862

Lunch: A peanut butter sandwich, string cheese, yogurt, and an apple. Pretty balanced, it made me very happy😀100_2856

Snacks: Upon arriving home, I had some strawberries and cinnamon applesauce. This  applesauce is incredible. (oatmeal ideas anyone😀 ) After commenting on blogs, I had a few pretzels with peanut butter. More like AND peanut butter. I always end up eating the pretzels separately first and saving the peanut butter for last. That’s so meeee! 100_2865

100_2866

100_2869

100_2873

Dinner: tortellini topped with a chunky red mushroom sauce and lots of steamed broc and a glass of MILK

Snacks so far: an apple and ice cream😀 100_2874

100_2875

100_2876

100_2877

I wanted to say thank you for all the wonderful and kind comments I’ve been receiving lately. They totally brings a smile to my face. And, I really should’ve put- “I’ve never met a fruit I didn’t like” because evidently Durian is gross. A few comments mentioned this and I decided to look it up. I’ve never tried it or even heard of it! Here’s a little insight on this fruit. And some pictures just cuz😉 durian

durian2Umm, yummy? If I ever see one, I’ll definitely get one! And give you a full report. Does anyone know where I could find one of these actually? I don’t think I’ve ever seen them in a normal grocery store…Thanks again girlsss!

Have a GLORIOUS night!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

9 responses

29 04 2009
Sharon

You can get them in Asian grocery stores. But it is an acquired taste, and an acquired smell. Some people actually hate the smell of it. I find it pretty good! And mmmm durian ice cream is really really tasty! My parents like to freeze the durian pieces in the freezer, and enjoy them like an popsicle. =D They are hardcore durian eaters.

29 04 2009
Meg

Oh wow – I’ve totally seen that fruity thang on the Travel Channel but never tried one! I always gotta save my PB for last too, it’s the best part😉 duh! Haha! I hope you’re having a wonderful homework-free Tuesday! Hooray!

Love always, Meg

29 04 2009
runsarah

I have seen one of those but never tried them…they’re huge! Yay for yoga being fun.

29 04 2009
dailydulcie

Hi dollface !

I love eggs with provolone cheese. Such a delicious combo!! I should definitely try that in a wrap. Thanks for the idea!

Mmm.. totally loving the ice cream you had. Looks FABULOUS!

Woahhhh.. I never saw or heard of that before! CRAZYYY!

xoxo

29 04 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun

sorry i missed your last post, i read it just there though, loved the list🙂

all the eats look good! especially the ice cream! and lunch was very balanced indeed🙂

thats one crazy looking fruit!!

im glad your having a great, homework free day🙂 Those are the best!
enjoy it girlie
xxxx

29 04 2009
Ashley

Oh, I love eggs/cheese wraps too! I eat them for lunch a lot. Yuuum🙂

Haha – other people also said Durian is yucky? I’m not surprised! I actually agree with Sharon though.. its mostly bad because of the smell. If you hold your breath while you eat it, its not so bad! I had mine when I was in Indonesia. So maybe next time you’re there…? Hehe!

That icecream looks lovely… save me a spoonful!

29 04 2009
ksgoodeats

Glad you’re liking yoga!! I haven’t gone to a class in a long time and your post is making me want to hit the mat now!

Mmmm eggy cheesy wrap – delish!

29 04 2009
Lisa

I’ve never had Flatouts, but I’ve heard so much about them in the blogging world! I need to try them because I think I’m the only person in blogland that hasn’t!🙂 And your wrap looks delicious!

I love PB sandwiches!

I’m glad you enjoyed the yoga class so much!

29 04 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Yess, make apple cinnamon oats!!! Microwave that apple sauce into the oats & add some peanut butter and more apple or bananas…it will be delish!!! Glad your tuesday was GLORIOUS!🙂

Leave a Reply

