Dave Farmar!

28 04 2009

Hello all! Hope everyone’s Saturday Monday (what the heck?!) has been good! I just spent an hour and half writing a logic essay. More like logic paper. This thing turned out to go onto a fourth page. But, I’m just relieved to have it done!

After school, I came home and did 60 minutes of Dave Farmar Baptiste Power Vinyasa Flow #2. THIS CLASS WAS PHENOMENAL. I was sweating my worries away. Haha– This class was totally me and I absolutely loved it. I will SO do this again. Thanks Dave 🙂 I then did Polly’s Yoga for Inversions. Thanks Polly!

I had a big test today that ended up going well and also my research paper (rough draft) was due. So the end of the year is definitely picking up, but I’m feeling under control.

Okay, I don’t have much else to say. It’s Monday–need I an excuse?

The EATS!!!

Breakfast: a bowl of Special K Red Berries with LOTS of milk (for extra protein); a spoonful of peanut butter (for fat)100_2843

100_2845

Lunch: two slices of veggie pizza, an apple, and a string cheese (no pics sorry–I have no idea why I didn’t take one?!)

Snacks: Pre-Yoga-a banana and peanut butter, Post-Yoga-I was feeling carby so I had an apple and some pretzels100_2848

100_2850

100_2852

100_2854

Dinner: Sloppy Joes with a white whole wheat bun (so soft), baked fries, and an applesauce..Oh and a glass of milk! YUM!

Snacks so far: the remaining Hagan Das (sp?) mango sorbet (this is actually a pic from last night–but it’s mango sorbet, so it counts, right? 😀 ), some Quaker cheddar chip things drenched in salsa, and a small no bake cookie (it is oatmeal and chocolate cookie–made by my mom and it was really good–)100_2842

Today’s eats were boring and uneventful. Ergo, lack of pics. Sorry about that!

Michelle Tagged me with 25 Things Random Things About Me! Thanks so much Michelle, you are so sweet 🙂

1. When I was younger I had a friend tell me that I didn’t have beautiful, long hair like her. So, for three weeks I wore a blue skirt around my head as my hair.

2. I’ve taken Latin for years. I plan to continue to take it for as long as possible. Not sure if I’m gonna take Greek though…

3. It’s my dream to go to UNC-Chapel Hill! <333

4. I just did my first peacock today! I did Polly’s yoga for ivnersions and kept trying and using the wall until I got it. It’s never felt so good to be against a wall upside down 🙂

5. I love every single fruit out there, I honestly cannot find one I dislike!

6. I either want to be a nutritionist or a physical therapist (personal trainer as well) and I would love to do both! (or all three 😀 )

7. I have a guinea pig who is absolutely adorable–I’ll post a pic of her soon. Her name’s Abby and she’s a furball!

8. My favorite movies are–Get Smart and The Notebook–comedy and romance–that’s ME!

9. My favorite bible verse is Philippians 4:13- “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

10. I am doing a basketball camp all summer 3-4 days a week at seven in the morning.

11. My favorite color is BLUE

12. I am so lucky to have a family like mine–I love my brothers to death and my parents and I are extremely close

13. Once in a grocery store when I was a toddler (?) I fell backwards and the cart and I fell. I hit my head, but got a cookie out of it 🙂

14. I’ve been going to the same school since I was in 1st grade

15. I haven’t broken a single bone in my body

16. I simply cannot play video games. Period. I’m awful at them–but I have no desire so it’s all good 🙂

17. I would love to have twins someday when I’m married!

18. My all time favorite holiday is Christmas. I love everything about it!

19. I rarely answer my phone, but I’ll answer a text–yeah, I’m working on this one 😉

20. I have a thing for flats and scarfs. Gotta love em!

21. I think the show Toddler’s and Tiaras is so sad. I hate to see little girls being told they’re not good enough

22. I prefer Law and Order over CSI. I know, I know, my friends think I’m crazy for it!

23. I love art, but I am not that good at it!

24. I LOVE reading and commenting on you all’s blogs!

25. I LOVE y’all!

Okay, this was WAYYY harder than expected! Some of them are a bit lame, but hopefully you’ll learn something new about me 🙂 Thanks again Michelle!

If you are reading this post and want the world to know 25 random things about you, consider yourself tagged! I think you all rock 🙂

Well, thank you for reading loves!

❤ jess 🙂

xoxo

P.S Commenting tonight will have to be pushed back to tomorrow. I’ve gotta go proof read my paper, and I’m off to get some REST. Hope y’all understand! I am so sorry about that!

Actions

Information

7 responses

28 04 2009
runsarah

That is one of my fav bible verses too 🙂 LOVE mango sorbet!

28 04 2009
Sharon

Hahaha, I’m a texting kind of person too! LOL!!!

28 04 2009
Meg

Hey girl 🙂 loving the 25 list – you are SO awesome – and if it makes you feel any better, I SUCK bigtime at video games too, haha 😛 especially Guitar Hero…oh my gosh don’t even get me started!

I hope you’re not stressing out to much with all the papers/exams/school work! I’ll say a little prayer for you tonight that you get through these last few days with ease, and with the LEAST amount of aggrevation/stress as possible!

Loving the eats, especially that ice cream 😉

Love you girl!

Night,
Meg

28 04 2009
Ashley

Hey! What’s you logic paper about? Is it a philosophy subject? Sounds interesting!

I like the spoonful of PB… mmm.. looks good!

I have a question re your answer to number 5 – have you ever had Durian? I love all fruit as well.. but not this one (tastes a little like poo poo)!

28 04 2009
ksgoodeats

Mmm big fluffy buns are the best!!

PHYSICAL THERAPY!!! Pick that one 😉 I’m biased, I know! Oh and 19 – I’m the same way! I have massive phone phobia, I hate talking on it!

28 04 2009
burpexcuzme

u like all fruits? really? did you ever try durian? haha!
LOL at #1!! you’re so cute!
And high five on the fav bible verse! I have it engraved on my desk!

29 04 2009
Michelle

Awesome list, glad you took me up on it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

