Less is MORE

27 04 2009

Hey ladies! Hope your Sundays were less stressful and more relaxing than mine!

Well, one positive of tonight is that I really am getting into my new exercise “regiment” (I feel weird saying that!) I’ve realized that every day when my body’s feeling it’s best I haven’t done more than an hour of exercise. Maybe I did 20 minutes stair master and some weights. I don’t need to do an hour and a half workout to feel like I’m doing something. I’m learning that it’s not how MUCH you do, but WHAT you do. Right now I am feeling really good 🙂 I feel as though I’m exercising smarter. And that’s a great feeling!

After church I babysat two very sweet kids for around three hours. I made 30 dollars! I am exhausted though. I had fun though!

Enough CHIT CHAT, here are the eats!

Breakfast: Oatmeal–YUM! It was almost like dessert oatmeal with all the yummy things I put in it. Here’s what was in it:100_2830

100_2831

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup milk
  • a banana
  • brown sugar, spices
  • dark chocolate
  • butterscotch chips
  • 1/2 a kashi spiced pumpkin flax bar
  • skippy natural peanut butter

VERY YUMMY!100_2832

100_2834

100_2835

Lunch: (at the kids’ house) two slices of greek pizza–amazing, it has tons of spinach, onion, peppers, feta, and tomatoes–I also had a pecan square dessert like thing! It’s basically pecan pie in bar form. I ate about two thirds and enjoyed every bite 🙂

Snack: Lunch kept me full for a while, so I had an apple when I got home before leaving for the gym100_2836

At the gym I did 10 miles biking (~30 minutes) after warming up then did leg work galore and ab work, plus tons of stretching and foam roller–felt very nice!

Dinner: An egg-sandwich with an apple with peanut butter–VERY delicious. I love eggs! ❤ 100_2838100_2839100_2837

Well, I’m off to comment the night away. I’m not letting myself get stressed out about the school situation. I worked for hours upon hours yesterday and I am gonna finish up studying later tonight before I fall asleep. I’m behind in my science class, but honestly, I don’t care. I prioritized what I NEEDED to get done. Okay, no stress, no stress, no stress. Bye girlies!

❤ jess 🙂

xxx

P.S I tried a new flavor of Chobani–blueberry! IT WAS SO GOOD! SCORE! ❤

Actions

Information

11 responses

27 04 2009
runsarah

Your oats look wonderful!! Good luck studying!

27 04 2009
Sharon

Hope all goes well. Mmmmm, what a delicious sandwich!

27 04 2009
Lauryn

hey girl! just found your blog and LOVE IT — i’m a huge oatmeal fiend too! have a fabulous evening!

27 04 2009
Ashley

I love your happy mug! I need something like that in the morning. You can’t help but smile looking at it (and also in it… what awesome breakfast/dessert oats!!!)

Your egg sandwhich looks sooo yummy. And that perfect dollop of peanut butter *sigh*. I think peanut butter is truly an attractive food.

I’m sorry to hear you are having some study stress. I feel like I’m constantly behind in everything, even though I work pretty hard. You just gotta keep going and don’t let the books get you down!

Have a great day 🙂

27 04 2009
Lexi

I really like your thoughts about working out. Very, very rational and smart 🙂 ANDDDDD I love your smiley mug! I have the same one and I love it. My dad got it for me when I was in residential treatment and I used it every morning to brighten my day. Thanks for all of your comments on my blog, I truly appreciate them. Can’t wait to keep reading yours! Love,
Lexi

27 04 2009
Em

I love that you are getting so in touch with your body and what you need in terms of daily exercise. That is such a good feeling, I know!

The blueberry Chobani is my FAVE! YUM!!

27 04 2009
Michelle

AHH so many things I love in this post! Blueberry Chobani is my favorite, so thick and delicious! I love egg sandwiches, and that PB chocolatey oat bowl looks fab! Hope you enjoyed!!

27 04 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun

im so glad your finding a healthy, happy excersise balance that feels amazing and so right for you 🙂 way to go!

and that pizza sounds amazing! love the oats…and i LOVE eggs!

have a nice night girlie, make sure to take some time of study for some resting!
much love
xxxx

27 04 2009
Lisa

I’m so proud of you for your healthy and wise attitude toward working out! You’re absolutely correct about it, too! 🙂

Wow, amazing bowl of oats!! Yummm!

I love PB on apples! 🙂

Glad you enjoyed babysitting!

27 04 2009
ksgoodeats

YAY CHOBS!!! Thanks to those bowls of Greek deliciousness I’m not a very poor Greek yogurt addict!

I love the butterscotch chips 🙂 Yummy!! Hang in there with school – it’ll be over soon!

27 04 2009
Meg

Hey girl! Blueberry Chobs is AMAZING, actually all of their flavors are 😉

I hope you’re doing alright today, and not stressing too much about school 😦 I know the ending of the year is so strenuous. You should treat yourself to a pedi 🙂 or a massage…ahhh! I also love your new workout ideas…you respect the HELL out of your body,and it’s such an inspiration.

Love you girl!

p.s. that bowl…I want one! Haha 😛

Leave a Reply

