HAPPY EARTH DAY!

22 04 2009

Hello ladies! Sorry for totally being MIA last night. It was a really rough night  for me last night and I wasn’t thinking clearly enough to post. I felt and still do feel quite bad, but I’m sure y’all will understand. (I’ll do a recap of yesterday and today.) I actually came home from school today. Some of my friends went home sick, and I was just feeling like crud. Still am. I came home around lunch time and slept for over two hours. Woke up feeling okay, but just all around icky. My stomach is really upset–especially after I eat anything. Odd, and quite annoying.

Right now I am sitting on the couch and watching wife swap. This show is so weird, yet so addicting! This show’s about an “all fitness” family (the trainer of the dallas cowboys cheerleaders) switches with a family who is run by the mother who bosses everyone (inc. her husband!) around. Insanity at it’s finest😉

TUESDAY!

Breakfast: Oatmeal Pancakes topped with a wcw and jiff natural peanut butter, orange juice, and an apple–FABULOUS BREAKFAST! I swear, these pancakes are amazing😀 For the recipe, scroll down!

Lunch: Normal lunch–PB sandwich, kashi crackers, and an apple

Snacks: Kashi pumpkin spice flax bar, an an apple with a tiny bit of wcw peanut butter100_2694

Dinner: We went out for my Mom’s birthday–I had salmon, a baked potato, and lots of grilled veggies

Snacks: I was quite full from the meal, so I had a piece of hummingbird cake made by my grandma🙂 It’s a cake full of nuts and fruit. It’s really yummy! The rest of my night is sort of a blur. I don’t really wanna talk about it! It’s all good now100_2701100_2700100_2699

WEDNESDAY:

Breakfast: a small bowl of cascadian farms cereal, with a gala apple and wcw peanut butter100_27021100_2703100_2704

Lunch: a peanut butter sandwich, kashi crackers and veggie chips, and a gala apple

Snacks: Chocolate brownie Cliff bar and an apple–this cliff bar was amazing–I cannot wait to try get it again! YUM!100_2707100_2708100_2711100_2713100_2714

Blog Giveaways:

Lisa at Life, Love, Violin is giving away a jar of PB loco peanut and a variety of bars. Go enter it! Here’s the post

Tina at Carrots ‘N Cake is giving away stoneyfield products (not just yogurt) Check it out! Here’s the post

Oh, and yogadownload.com is taking 40% off your entire order for Earth Day! Woohoo!

Last but certainly NOT least, here’s the recipe for my oatmeal pancakes!

Dry Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oatmeal
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking powder

Wet Ingredients:

  • 1 and an 1/8 cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 eggs

Directions:

  1. soak the oats in the milk for at least five minutes (or overnight–most convenient)
  2. combine olive oil and eggs in a bowl, whisk
  3. in another bowl mix all the other dry ingredients
  4. combine oil mixture and oat mixture
  5. combine wet into dry
  6. go on and make as normal pancakes!

These pancakes are a family favorite! They are thinner than normal pancakes, but I think adding some baking powder helps that. Hope you enjoy them!!!!

Have a great night everyone!

❤ jess🙂

xxx


Actions

Information

9 responses

22 04 2009
ksgoodeats

I love Wife Swap – such a train wreck!! I hope you start to feel better soon!! Being sick is never fun😦

22 04 2009
Sharon

WHOA, that hummingbird cake looks so good! And I love the name! I have never had something like that before!

22 04 2009
Meg

Hahah Wife Swap is AMAZING…I get a huge laugh out of it every time. People are pretty damn ridiculous.😛 I hope you’re feeling better after yesterday…I’m sure that show is helping😉

I love your eats, that cake looks AMAZING, and I know that anything made by a Grandma is just divine…always. I’m also a huge fan of that Clif, it’s really rich and chocolately. Yum!

Have a great night🙂

Love, Meg!

23 04 2009
runsarah

Looveee chocolate brownie Cliffs! The cake looks amazing.

23 04 2009
jaime

pancakes sound delish! cliffies hold sucha special place in my❤!!

hope all is well now! xoxo

23 04 2009
Em

Get well soon dear! <333

23 04 2009
burpexcuzme

ooh! thanks for the pancake recipe! oatmeal in pancakes? the best of both worlds!

23 04 2009
Lisa

Thanks for entering and linking back to my giveaway!

I’m sorry you had a rough night yesterday! That’s not good! But I’m praying that you feel better soon. Naps are always a good thing.🙂

Thanks for the pancake recipe! I’ll have to make those soon!

23 04 2009
dailydulcie

i adore that clif bar flavor❤

thanks so much for the pancake recipe!!!! i definitely need to make them😀
xoxo

Leave a Reply

