Happy Monday???

21 04 2009

Hey my lovely bloggers! Hope all is well and that your Monday hasn’t been too bad. Mine’s been pretty good, for a Monday that is! πŸ˜€

I had a pretty low key day. School went well. I left school to go to the gym, came back home, ate a snack before dinner while doing some commenting, ate dinner, did homework, worked on research paper, and here I am! Haha, what a boring way to put it. I apologize!

I always feel like I never have anything to say on Mondays, and this Monday is no exception. EXCEPT: Tomorrow is my mom’s birthday! Yay! HAPPY (early) BIRTHDAY MOM! I’ll be waking up early to make homemade oatmeal pancakes. They’re whole wheat and absolutely amazing. My nutritionist gave me the recipe actually, and I would be happy to share it with y’all if you like πŸ™‚

Without further to do, the EATS!

Breakfast: English muffin sandwich (EM, one egg, slice of provolone), an apple, and an un-pictured glass of milk100_2683

100_2682

100_2681

Lunch: leftover split pea soup, kashi honey seseme crackers, and an apple100_2679100_2680

Snacks: Pre-workout: a banana, post-workout: a cashew cookie larabar, and an apple..this larabar is AMAZING!!!100_26861

100_2687100_2688100_2689

My workout:

  • 3 minutes stat. bike warm up
  • 20 minutes elliptical
  • 20 minutes biking
  • leg work
  • hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (30 pounds)
  • hip abduction: 4 sets of 25 (30 pounds)
  • calves: 3 sets: 25, 15, 10 (70 pounds)
  • ab work: 100 crunches
  • MORE leg work:
  • I repeated all the leg stuff again, it felt so good, but my legs were very tired afterwords!
  • clams, foam roller, and stretching (felt great esp. after all the leg work!!)

Wonderful workout!

Dinner: Chicken Veggie Bake: chicken, a cheese sauce, and LOTS OF veggies (carrots, broc, edemame(sp?), watercress, etc), –all baked in a casserole topped with bread crumbs to form a crust–it is very, very yummy! On the side I had a slice of whole wheat bread, some cranberry, and a glass of milk

Snacks *so far*: a bowl of all natural (full circle) ice cream, a scoop of wcw pb, and an apple (the following two un-pictured–sorry!) and a bowl of various chips with hummus and salsa (which i took a pic of it, but my comp. doesn’t want it to be shown..uhh! lol–sorry!!) 100_2691100_2690

Sorry for the blatantly boring post! I hope y’all have a wonderful night!

❀ jess πŸ™‚

xxx


Actions

Information

10 responses

21 04 2009
jaime

happy early bday to your mum!! love the ice cream πŸ™‚ yumyumyum!! xoxox

21 04 2009
Sharon

Happy Early Birthday to your Mom!!!!!!!!

21 04 2009
Meg

Ahhh Cashew Cookie Lara’s are my FAVE! Yum! Aww happy early birthday to Momma! I’m sure she’ll adore her breakfast πŸ™‚ you are so thoughtful – what a good daughter πŸ˜‰

Loving your eats, and glad to hear you had a good workout! Hope you were able to finish your paper – so happy school’s almost over for the summer, aren’t you?! πŸ˜›

Love, Meg!

21 04 2009
dailydulcie

Hi cutiepieee!

Happy early birthday to your mommy!! Please post the oatmeal pancake recipe darling! I would love to see it.

I ❀ the cashew cookie larabar. One of my favs.

lots of love,
dulcie

21 04 2009
Lisa

Veggie bake? Ice cream? English muffin sandwich? Your food all sounds so good! πŸ™‚

Glad you had a good workout! I did too! Yay for exercise!

What’s the research paper on?

21 04 2009
runsarah

Happy Birthday to your mom! My dads birthday is today and fiances mom on Wed…parental birthdays all around.

21 04 2009
Em

great eats! Happy Birthday to the Momma!!

21 04 2009
burpexcuzme

happy birthday to you mama~
btw, that melting cheese in your breakfast…made me drool a lot.

21 04 2009
ksgoodeats

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR MOM!!! That English muffin sammy sounds fantastic! Aren’t bread crumbs from topping so good – makes everything nice and crispy πŸ™‚

21 04 2009
rediscoveringlauren

heabby birthday to your mom πŸ™‚ and thats so cute that your going to make her some pancakes in the morning!
the eats look fantastic and it sounds like you had a great workout!!
have a great night!
much love
xxxx

Leave a Reply

