Back Yet Again…

14 04 2009

Thanks so much for letting me skip on yesterdays post. I had had a hard day, but today has been much better. I got a LOT done yesterday, so I didn’t have as much to do today. Woohoo for not doing papers the night before. Haha, makes life a whole lot easier.

Yesterday included a lot of super yummy eats! Wanna see them? I think you dooo!

Breakfast: Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal a la Jenny. Goodness, I copy her a lot 😀 I saw her put a Kashi soft baked bar and I KNEW I had to make that. YUM! Here’s what it contained: 100_2574100_2575

  • 1 packet of lower sugar (only kind we had) apples and cinnamon Quaker oats
  • 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup milk
  • brown sugar
  • kashi soft baked (apple spice)
  • PB100_2576100_2577

Thanks for letting me take your idea Jenny. It was SO GOOD!!! Highly suggested!

Lunch: Regular PB sammy, with some carrots and hummus, along with an apple. This was a really yummy lunch! I got in everything—veggies, fruit, protein, carb, etc. YUM! 100_2573 100_2570100_2571100_2572

Snacks: a little box of raisins at school along with a banana (no pic—still at school), and then a big ol’ scoop of organic PB when I got home post workout. Speaking of the workout…100_2580

  • 3 minutes stat. bike
  • 15 minutes squirreliptical
  • 15 minutes elliptical
  • 10 minutes stationary bike
  • Leg Work
    • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10
    • Hip Abduction: 8 sets of 25 (not a heavy weight)
    • Glute: 2 sets of 10 (2 for each leg)
    • Calf: 3 sets of 25, 15, and 10
  • Clams, foam foller, then stretching

Wonderful workout. My shoulder’s bothering me a bit. Ermm…quite annoying

Dinner: This week we got Tilapia encrusted in some sort of bread crumb something at our grocery store, and we tried it last night and it was awful. It was way too fishy. Now, yes I know it’s fish, but it wasn’t supposed to taste or smell like that. None of my family ate it. So, my dinner basically was wild rice and peas, but then I of course was still hungry, so I had a bowl of Kashi honey almond flax cereal, and topped it with some yummy strawberries. Weird dinner, I know. But still pretty yummy! Minus the disgusting fish :oops:  100_2581100_2585

Snacks: Sliced mango, followed by some chocolate chip ice cream topped with warm zucchini bread (soo very good!), then random snack of peanut butter on another kashi bar, then some chips and hummus, to round out the night, while reading Lord of the Flies. I was very hungry last night! It was probably from my insufficient dinner.   100_2586100_2589100_2590  100_2588100_2591100_2592

Oh my goodness, we have to read this for school, but it’s just so depressing. After finishing reading I was almost scared half to death. Haha. It’s seriously really dark and dreary. Has anyone else ever read LOTF? What’s the scariest/darkest/etc book you’ve ever read? Did you enjoy it?

The eats today were not all bad either!

Breakfast: I had two eggs, a piece of toast, and a banana with peanut butter. Whenever I’m running a little bit late and don’t know what to have, this is my go to meal. So easy and very tasty! I have learned to LOVE eggs. Great protein source, but they also just taste so yummy!    100_2593100_2594100_2596100_2595

Lunch: (no pic) The regular PB sandwich, a blackberry pomegranate yogurt, and an apple

Snacks: peanut butter on a kashi bar, and an apple100_2600100_2601 100_2602

Dinner: TBA

Well, girlies, I’m off to go make/eat dinner then it’s YOGA TIME. I really hope my shoulder can withstand it. Here I come tylenol, here I come! Tehe, be back later with snackies and commenting! Love y’all.

❤ jess 🙂

xxx

Actions

Information

6 responses

14 04 2009
Meg

Cereal is always such a dinner-saver 😉

Glad you were able to catch up on all of your work. It feels so good just to get things done and not have to go to bed another night worrying about it, you know? Definitely feel ya on that subject, I actually need to finish a huge paper for my only lecture class, eeks! It’s been basically hovering over me for the past week…haha 😛

I hope your shoulder feels better! I find that heat blankets work WONDERS when my shoulders are sore 🙂 and any other part of my body for that matter. Enjoy your yoga! All that stretching will help out too.

Love, Meg

p.s. I never actually got into LOTR, or any other scary book 😛 but I’d love some suggestions for a good one if you have any!

14 04 2009
Jenn

whoa Jess your eats look heavenly =) and your bowl of apple cinnamon oats put mine to shame! so delish ❤

enjoy the rest of your night sweet heart xoxo
-Jenny

15 04 2009
Sharon

Oh wow, everything looks amazing!

15 04 2009
ksgoodeats

I’m convinced that bars were just created for all of us foodies to crumble and put in other things – they’re good in everything!!

Have fun popping the drugs! Gotta love ’em!!

15 04 2009
Em

Great eats girl!

I have never read that book, but that is so weird that they are making you read a depressing, dark book for school. You would think that they would want to make their students happy! haha

Hope your night is going well, dear ❤

15 04 2009
hopeinpeanutbutterandoats

oh that Jenny, glad you found inspiration for a meal in her blog!

sending positive vibes and happiness your way 🙂

Leave a Reply

