What a sweet potato! EDIT!

12 04 2009

EDIT: I forgot to add that the ever so lovely Jemina gave me this Friend’s Award. Thanks so much girl!!!

win

FRIENDS… comes with the following description to be added & passed along: “These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.” It also says : “Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

Here’s the eight bloggers I chose. I really want to give this to all of you. I love all my readers! I think you ALL are just wonderful🙂

The eight (in no particular order): Jenny, Kiki, Dulcie, Sophia, Lauren, Sharon, Megan, Brooke, Kailey, and Lisa. Again, this was really hard to choose. That’s why I decided to be a rule breaker and choose ten just like Miss Jenny😉

Heyyy Happy Easter to ya! Hope your Easter’s been going well! Mine has beengoing well, that’s for sure. I awoke to some goodies that the Easter bunny had dropped by. Tehehe, it’s nice having little brothers😉 I now have some yummy dark chocolate m&m’s to snack on, as well as some other cute things as well.

Sorry for not posting after church. As it is Easter, we went over to my grandparents for “dinner.” My grandma is an absolute sweetheart. She made me a sweet potato and green beans, as well as a pound cake instead of pie. She knows me so well🙂 She even made a sauce of strawberries to top off the cake. Perfect!

I just finished doing about 45 minutes of yoga. I obviously missed my usual Sunday yoga class, but at least I got some in, right?🙂 I did 20 minutes of yoga for runners, and another 20 or so of power vinyasa flow #3. Very nice, felt great! Yoga totally rocks 😀

Without further to do, here’s the eats!

Breakfast: Hmm, let me think. What did I have, oh yeah OATMEAL. Haha, jk. Of course I remembered this yummy bowl. P.S Sorry about the blurry and altogether bad pictures. I was really in a rush. Had like 5 minutes to eat😳 …Here’s what it’s containage was: 100_2555

100_2554

  • 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup milk
  • a banana
  • cinnamon and brown sugar
  • zucchini bread
  • a few butterscotch chips
  • PB 100_2553

O.M.G. This was so delicious. Out of this world! Too bad I couldn’t really savor it…I guess I’ll just have to make it again😀

Lunch (or titled Easter Dinner): some ham, green beans, 2/3 of a large sweet potato (which was really yummy!), topped with s&p, a little bit of a pineapple casserole (it has pineapple, marshmallows, and cream cheese😀 )

  • Lunch Dessert: a piece of pound cake loaded up with strawberries

That was over 4 hours ago, and honestly, I’m just not that hungry. I had an apple when I got home. Other than that, I’m fine! That meal has totally kept me going for hours. But I am quite proud of myself. I listened to my body and didn’t deprive myself by any standards. I was perfectly content when I left the table. Don’t you just love that feeling? Listening to your body is the BEST! I don’t really know what I’ll be having for dinner..hmm!

I don’t really know what tonight is going to entail either. I have to go back to school tomorrow, and that’s a drag, but I just have to suck it up and do it. Just do it🙂 (get the nike reference?) Oh yeah, I am going to comment on all you all’s lovely blogs tonight. Have a glorious night everyone!

❤ jess🙂

xxx


Actions

Information

11 responses

12 04 2009
Angela (Oh She Glows)

Aww your grandma is so sweet!! Don’t you just love when people think of you like that? It makes it so much less ‘worry-some’. I don’t know if you are like me but sometimes I have lots of anxiety over making ‘special requests’!

13 04 2009
ksgoodeats

Aw what a sweet grandma!! That bowl of oats sounds spectacular – especially the butterscotch🙂 Hope you have a great evening and an even better Monday!

13 04 2009
Lisa

Thank you so much for the award! You are so nice and it means a lot to me! I will pass it on to some other bloggers in my next post!

Your bowl of oats looks really good! Butterscotch chips, PB, and zucchini bread? Yes, absolutely!!🙂

13 04 2009
Jenn

ah beautiful Jessica thank you so much for the award girlie girl❤ love you!

xoxo,
-Jenny

13 04 2009
cleanveggiex3

that bowl of oats is banging! LOVE it🙂

& thank you SO much for the award! your such a sweetie pie.

Im only a junior haha so no I didn’t get accepted, but I want to go there too! such a gorgeous school

13 04 2009
Sharon

Awh, congratulations on the award, and thanks so much for passing it on to me. You are so sweet, heart you Jess!!

And what an awesome time you had, tasty tasty! School, oh school, don’t worry, SUMMER IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER!

13 04 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Those oatmeal pictures are not blurry at all, my mouth is totally watering looking at them!! haha, I loveee zucchini bread & butterscotch chips, so that must have been such a killer breakfast!
Happy Easter girl, glad I found your blog I’m lovingggg all the food!

13 04 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hey girlie
thank you so much for the award🙂 your such a sweetheart!
wow that bowl of oats looks amazing!
im glad you had such a nice easter, filled with lots of yummy eats🙂 your grandma sounds great, she certainly cooked you up a storm🙂
well done on listening to your body and not restricting or limiting yourself , being perfectly satisfied and content is the way to go🙂
have a great night,
much love
xxxx

13 04 2009
Meg

Thank you SO much girl! You are amazing. I am so inspired by you, you were able to overcome so much, especially today it seems – hooray for not letting ED ruin Easter🙂 anddd for enjoying your family. Your Grandma sounds absolutely adorable, what a blessing to have her in your life. Oh my gosh – butterscotch?! You just set off a serious oats alarm in my head – haha THAT SOUNDS SO GOOD! Looks delish just as much😉

Have a wonderful day!
Lots and lots of love!
Meg

13 04 2009
burpexcuzme

wow, it sounds like you’re a long way ahead in recovery. learning to listen to your body is a tough thing even for those without EDs. I’m proud and happy for ya!
and awww, thanks so much for the award! I’m blushing!

14 04 2009
dailydulcie

Thank you for my award loveyyyyyy!! You are the sweetest❤

Love that oatmeal bowl with your zucchini bread as a topping!! YUM

Leave a Reply

