Finger-food!

6 04 2009

Hey girlies! Hope your Sunday’s have gone well. Mine has. Any day that includes yoga, a nap, and yummy foods makes for a wonderful day.

I am just SO happy. I have the best boyfriend, AMAZING friends, and UNC is going to the nat’l championship. I am just overflowing with happiness and positivity. I don’t think my life could get any better. And to top it all off, it’s spring break! I feel as though everyone else has had theirs, except me. Tehe, I could be wrong though!

About spring break: My family is going to away to the beach for a couple days. We’re staying at a wonderful hotel that has a gym, a pool, and a spa. Plus, I am sure they’ll be great eats there as well. I am so psyched. I bet there will be some computers there, but I don’t know if I will be able to post pics. Probably though, because I plan on bringing my USB card (is that what it’s called?) For some insane reason, I do not post, don’t worry. I’ll be enjoying myself. 🙂

I also am insanely jealous of pretty much each and every one of you: I wanna like Greek yogurt and I hate that I don’t! It’s so much fun to do things with, and I LOVE looking at all the wonderful snacks and meals you do with it. I. AM. JEAL. Gahh, I suppose I could force myself to like it 😉

As mentioned, I went to yoga today. I was contemplating not going because I knew the #1 thing I wanted was a nap, but I knew I’d feel great afterwords. And guess what? I did! My class was by a different teacher, who I am starting to really like! Her “style” is a hatha vinyasa flow and it’s a series of poses through breath. I love it! I really like how fast it goes. Holding poses for a minute can be fun, but sometimes I just wanna flow, ya know?! 😀 Haha, get it? That rhymed. Okay, sorry. Total lack of jokes right here. But yeah, it was a wonderful class and I left it feeling better and stronger than ever.

I came home and grabbed a nature valley bar and decided to do the thing I wanted to do most: SLEEP. And I did! I slept for 2 solid hours. I was out! I woke up feeling lots better and more energetic. I was planning on oatmeal, but my mom made dinner. So, I decided to run with it. In life, you can’t always live by a set schedule. That causes a lot of stress and anxiety. My dad always says to just go with the flow and be adaptable. Kinda like yoga 😀

So without further to do, here’s the EATS!

Breakfast: cheerios! I have never loved cheerios, but for some reason, I was just craving them like crazy when I came downstairs. After several handfuls I knew that’s what I wanted. So I poured a BIG OL’ bowl of them and ate them. Quite yummy! I also had some peanut butter for some fat and protein.

100_2287

100_2288

100_2289

Lunch: Leftover white bean chili, topped with a dollop of sour cream, sliced granny smith apple, and a clementine. It was a very hearty and tasty meal. I enjoyed it a lot!

100_2290

100_2291

100_2292

100_2293

100_2294

100_2295

100_2296

100_2297

Snack: Nature Valley granola bar (Pb flavor, what else 😀 )100_2298

100_2299

100_2300

Dinner: My mom made homemade chicken nuggets (jerk chicken) and baked fries, so I had that with some ketchup, barbecue sauce, more sliced apple, and carrots for some crunch and those veggies I need. This dinner was VERY yummy! Thanks mom 🙂

100_2302

100_2303

100_2304

100_2305

100_2306

100_2307

P.S. I dipped my carrots in ketchup and it was really yummy! I suggest trying it. I know it sounds weird but I think it tastes good…

So here I am, about to go grab a shower and eat some snacks. I think the organic Pb is calling my name, it’s almost gone and it wants to be finished 😀

Love you girlies! Have a great Sunday night!

❤ jess 🙂

xxx


Actions

Information

7 responses

6 04 2009
Jenn

I’m so glad things are going so well for you Jess! and all of your eats look absolutely amazing =)!

xoxo,
-Jenny

6 04 2009
Sharon

Haaha, you are awesome! Love the rhyming!!!
And mmmm those baked fries look good good.

6 04 2009
elledente

I love anything with Ketchup. Seriously. When I was little, I used to fill up a zillion of the little paper containers of ketchup and after mowing down my chicken nuggets would happily maximize my ketchup to fries ratio. I probably looked like the little kid from Big Daddy….”What do you want for lunch Frankenstein?” “Thirty Packets of Ketchup!!”…oh boy. Ketchup and carrots though, that’s definitely an unexplored combo in my book.

Have a fabulous time on your spring break and ENJOY THE SPA and the beach!!!
Much love,
Elle

6 04 2009
dailydulcie

Yay for your life being so amazing right now! I am so happy for youuuu 😀

That white bean chili is seriously calling my name. It looks so delicious!!!

Glad you have a FABULOUS Sunday lovely<3

6 04 2009
dailydulcie

Yay for your life being so amazing right now! I am so happy for youuuu 😀

That white bean chili is seriously calling my name. It looks so delicious!!!

Glad you have a FABULOUS Sunday lovely
Sorry… forgot to say great post – can’t wait to read your next one!

6 04 2009
burpexcuzme

I EAT CARROTS WITH KETCHUP TOO!! and I thoght I was the only weird one! haha! high five, girl!
have fun at the beach! I’m interested to see what you’ll be doing and eating, of course! update if you can please!
btw, you’ve got to leave you url when you comment, jess! I keep having to type out your url manually. sorry, I’m just lazy.

6 04 2009
Kiki

Glad you’re so happy! You’ve got a lot of good things going for you, girl!

CHEERIOS!!! Love love love love ❤ Ha greek yogurt is kind of an acquired taste. If you can find chobani, you should try that because the plain flavor isn’t as tart as normal greek. And the strawberry flavor is really good!

When are you leaving on your trip? Sounds like fun. Enjoy your monday! Much love

Leave a Reply

