Lack of Sleep!

4 04 2009

Heeyyyy bloggers! Hope your weekends going great! I know mine is! I had a blast at the sleepover last night. We stayed up till past 2:30, watched chick flicks, and got our nails done. I chose an orange-pink with glitter and I love it. I had so much fun last night.

100_2271

I am definitely feeling it this morning though. I managed to get to the gym, but I have extreme baggage under my eyes and I am gonna stay up late tonight for the UNC game (final four baby!). Errgg…worth it πŸ˜€ Speaking of the gym, here’s what I did:

  • 1 hour stat. bike (when I got off I was def. feeling it!)
  • Arm work
  • 3 sets of 10: triceps extension (25 pounds)
  • 3 sets of 10: bicep curls (25 pounds)
  • 3 sets of 10: lateral pulldown (45 pounds)
  • 6 (two separate machines, same motion) sets of 10: don’t remember the name–> you pull back towards yourself…is it a rower? hmmm… (30 pounds)
  • Ab work
  • 3 sets of 10: rotated twist (15 pounds)
  • 4 sets of 25 crunches: 30 pounds (I think!)
  • 20, 20, 10: bosu ball crunches
  • Some much needed stretchinggg!

Felt glorious! Well, the eats yesterday weren’t very special, so I don’t think I’ll bother posting them. All I have is breakfast really, and that’s just cereal!

Today’s Eats!

Breakfast: still at the sleepover, so I had what was offered (which was tasty!). I had a very Kiki inspired breakfast, that of course included a bowl of honey nut cheerios. Those things are good! I also had some fresh fruit on the side–grapes, strawberries, and pineapple…YUM!

Lunch: Organic PB sammy, pretzels, and an apple

100_2277

100_2276

100_2274100_2279

100_2273

Snacks: a big glass of milk, and a banana (post workout)

100_2283

100_2282

100_2280

About to grab something else…Be back later lovies!

❀ jess πŸ™‚

xxx

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 04 2009
Sharon

Glad you had a blast, and love your nails!
And mmmmmm, nothing but the classic sandwich, totally love it.

4 04 2009
Jenn

glad you had such a great time, Jess! and I love your nails =) Hope you’re able to get some rest today, precious!

5 04 2009
Kiki

Glad you had such a great time! Your nails are such a cute color.

Thanks for the shout out :] HN cheerios own! Enjoy your evening, love!

5 04 2009
peony

hayaa πŸ˜€
the sleep over sounded way fun πŸ™‚ glad u had a good time
well craving a pb sarnie now!
xxxxxx peony

5 04 2009
lauren

glad to hear you had a great time πŸ™‚ love the nail!
great eats hun,
have a nice day,
xxxx

Leave a Reply

