In a slump and out of it

3 04 2009

Hey girlies! Sorry for this late post–I’ve been studying for hours. I am really out of sync. Esp. in terms of blogging. I haven’t been commenting as often, and I really apologize about that. I think everyone, including me, is ready for school to be over and summer to arrive. Spring break for me is next week and I couldn’t be more excited, or more ready. On the brighter side, I got a new phone today. Mine, ummm, kinda sorta went through the wash a couple weeks ago. 😳

Again, I am sorry for the short post as well. I love you all and I hope to be much more “available” soon…Anyone else feeling as I am?

The Eats!

Breakfast: I woke up in the mood for the same breakfast I had yesterday. Variety? No. Yummy? Yes. And this is so a repeat picture 😳 yum

Lunch: organic pb sammy, a yogurt, and an apple

100_2211

100_2212

Snacks: Pre workout: a banana and a clementine

Post workout: an apple and string cheese 100_2214

Dinner: White Chicken Chili–my mom made it in the crock pot and it is very good. It has lots of bean and chicken. Very hearty and filling!

Snacks: remaining bit of the peanut butter jar while studying, 😎 and a chai tea while studying–100_2218my mom went and got me one as a surprise (she went to the grocery store as well)–Isn’t that super sweet? 😀 100_2215100_2216100_2217

There will be more snacking to come. I am feeling pretty optimistic right now. I’ve gotten most of my studying/work done, and I’m off to relax soon. I am not going to worry–I’ve done all I can do, and I’m putting everything in God’s hands.

I hope you all have had a good week and a good Thursday. Remember, Friday’s right around the corner. Can’t ya almost taste it?

❤ jess 🙂

xxx


Actions

Information

4 responses

3 04 2009
Sharon

Awh, hope all goes well Jess! No need to apologize girlie!!! ❤

3 04 2009
Jenn

aw Jess don’t apologize for a second! we can all relate to the stress and work – please.. gotta focus on you, girlie! good luck with everything =) ❤ xo

3 04 2009
lauren

hey hun,
thanks for the comment 🙂 and i think everyons stressed and overloaded with work so i wouldnt worry about the commenting etc, everyones in the same boat!
great eats..i love cereal 🙂
have a great night,
xxxx

3 04 2009
elledente

Hope your studying is going well, and don’t feel stressed or worried about not being able to comment as much. We all have weeks that are overwhelming and we’re here to support each other – not to get crabby because someone hasn’t been commenting 🙂 I hope that you can relax this weekend – oh, and I am soo stoked about the Total Cinnamon Crunch 🙂
Much love,
Elle

Leave a Reply

