Friday!

27 03 2009

Usually I would be excited that it’s Friday, but I’m not. It’s the weekend–usually I’d be excited about that too. But I am not. Why? Because this whole weekend is going to be makeup work city. Funnn!

But let’s not think about that, ok?

Today I’ve spent most of the day in bed. (under three blankets I might add) I am feeling okay…

HIGHLIGHT: DUKE LOST!!! They are out of the NCAA tournament. Gosh, I almost felt bad for them–they played horrible. Duke isn’t a horrible team, as much as I hate to admit it. They are actually pretty good. But Villanova was amazing! Memphis also lost–another “upset.” (more or less) I am lucky and didn’t pick them to go to the final four, so it didn’t really hurt my bracket. Okay enough basketball talk. Onto the eats+tonight’s plan (first).

TONIGHT: We are not going out to eat, because we want to wait until we all can enjoy it 110% so  we’ll be going either tomorrow or next weekend. Instead, my grandparents are coming over with presents and pie. My grandma is known for her pies, so I requested that she make one (or two, or three–I don’t know how many she’s bringing!) I asked for apple crumb. Gotta get my fruit it, ya know.😉 I mean, it would be just plain wrong to refuse her pie. It tastes good and ya gotta enjoy life! Mmm…can’t wait!

Friday’s Foodies:

Breakfast: another bowl of the same oatmeal I had two nights ago–although I did it on the stove (I felt as though I had enough energy)..turned out lovely and scrumptious..I also had an apple some time later100_2055100_2054100_2057

Lunch: This bowl of oatmeal held me over for a while! I didn’t eat until ~2:30. I really wanted something colorful, like a salad or something containing veggies. Next time I hit up the grocery store I am for sure going to buying some veggies. I feel like I am lacking certain nutrients…Speaking of which, I need to take my vitamin. lol. That aside, I had a PB & jelly sammy, a couple pretzels, a glass of milk for protein and vitamin D, and an apple.100_2063Peanut-buttery goodness! 100_2064Apples..100_2062Sandwich…YUM!100_2060The green apples and plate compliment each other nicely😀 100_2059

Snacks: Anyone else really love Polly’s blog? I know I do! So, I had a Polly inspired snack: a banana w/ PB (she has almond butter, but close enough😉 ) 100_2067I broke the banana in half and put the PB on each “top” 100_2069I ate up to the PB, they remind me like little mushroom, kinda😉 100_2071

Well, off to take a shower so I look somewhat acceptable. Haha, have a great night! I am probably gonna post later–but if I don’t I will still comment on all you all’s terrific blogs. Love you girlies!

❤ jess🙂

xxx


Actions

Information

One response

27 03 2009
Jenn

urgh sorry your weekend is going to be such a drag girlie…at least you have yummy pie to look forward to =)! enjoy! xoxo

Leave a Reply

