HOLY MUFFIN!

25 03 2009

First, do y’all like this new theme? I love it but…what do you think of it?? I’m trying to find a good pic..hmm! Ideas welcome 😉

Hello girlies! How was your Wednesday??? Hope everything went well. Yes, I am still home sick, and will be tomorrow as well. I woke up today feel worse then ever and with a fever too. I’m getting sick of this sick stuff.

Okay onto some positivity. Anyone seen the movie A Walk to Remember? Well, I love that movie! I watched it with the bf once, and he knows how much I adore it, so when he stopped by today to hang out for a few, he gave me one of my birthday gifts early. 🙂

My birthday is tomorrow and the plan was to have an “intimate party” on thrusday. I.E Yummy dinner here with the grandparents, and then go out to an awesome restaurant of my choice on friday with my family+grandparents+the bf.. (then come home and watch unc play) I picked, whoops, I forgot the name of the place. But I do know that it’s specialty is seafood. FISH! Right up my alley-it also has lots of organic, all natural foods so I am super psyched! If I am not feeling well, then I suppose we’ll go another time, like maybe next week. Come on body, get better!

I just finished eating one of the most delicious bowls of oatmeal, EVA! (for dinner) Naturally, I am not feeling up to making stovetop oats, so I just threw a packet of cinnamon and spice oatmeal, with half a banana into the microwave, then took it out, stirred in some cinnamon (never can have too much!) and brown sugar (not a lot this time) and topped it with…1/6 of a MUFFIN! My mom came home with these muffins from work that are ginormous! Like, I don’t think I have ever seen a muffin so big. They are really yummy though, they have a “spicy” flavor, so I thought it would go perfect with the oatmeal. AND IT DID! I also drizzled some JIff natural PB over. It’s so smooth and “melty” that it also went perfectly. Heaven in a bowl I tell ya! Heaven! 100_2010100_2011100_2012

Here’s a pic of one:

Now that’s just wrong 😉 100_2014100_2015

The rest of the day’s foods were not that interesting. Lunch is the only thing that was kinda neat, so I’ll just show that! Haha..

Lunch: chicken salad (chicken, organic mustard, light mayo, Worcestershire) sammy with tomato, and an apple100_2006100_2005100_2004

I didn’ have much of an appetite today. Not. Cool.

Have a wonderful night ladies! Can’t wait to see what y’all were up to today 🙂

❤ jess 🙂

xxx


Actions

Information

7 responses

26 03 2009
Sharon

What does Worcestershire sauce taste like? Um, I don’t think I have ever used it before myself. Hahaa, n00b, I know!!! =D

And your oats always look tasty tasty, and mmmmmm MUFFIN!!!

26 03 2009
Jenn

girl I definitely love the new theme layout but what’s most important is that YOU LIKE IT.. so if you do, rock it love! :).

I’m sorry your still feeling sickly but I hope that delish bowl of oats and chicken salad sammie did the trick in making you feel better!

get some rest love for the big day tomorrow! wo0o0o!
xoxo – Jenny

26 03 2009
Jenn

girl I definitely love the new theme layout but what’s most important is that YOU LIKE IT.. so if you do, rock it love! :).

I’m sorry your still feeling sickly but I hope that delish bowl of oats and chicken salad sammie did the trick in making you feel better!

get some rest darling for the big day tomorrow! wo0o0o!
xoxo – Jenny

26 03 2009
Elle

Love the new layout!! And I’m so bummed that you’re still under the weather! It was sweet of the bf to give you one of your presents a day early though 🙂 On that note, have a spectacular birthday! I really hope you wake up tomorrow feeling 110% better; you deserve to have a radiant day. The seafood place you picked for dinner sounds fabulous – given the option, I always go for seafood too 🙂
Much love,
Elle

26 03 2009
dailydulcie

Love the new theme!!!

I hope you get better soon. I just hate being sick.. it stinks so much!

Look at those wonderful oats. YUMMY!!

I hope you end up being able to celebrate your bday tomorrow!

BTW I love love love the movie A Walk To Remember! It’s so good!

❤ Have a great night!

26 03 2009
Xxx Movie

on the web interface and follow the instructions on screen. Xxx Movie

26 03 2009
lauren

hi hun
thank you so much for your kind comment on my last post 🙂 *hug* your too sweet!!
great eats!
thanks for the info about swithcin to wordpress, im going to attempt it this weekend, il let you know how i get on 🙂
have a great night!
much love
xxxx

Leave a Reply

