Raw Cookies and Yoga

2 02 2010

Hey all! I hope you are having a great start to your week! I had today off (due to the snow) and I also have tomorrow off. I also would not be surprised if Wednesday was taken off. There will at least be a delay!! I just love the south when it snows!

I have been LOVING the yoga lately. It is my favorite form of exercise, with strength training as a close second. Today I did a lovely 60 minutes of Heart Opening Flow #1. It was glorious, to say the least ;)

Today, I worked on my year-long research paper, and got over 6 pages done, or around half. I am VERY glad and feel really good to have this much done. I plan on doing another 3-4 tomorrow. I like being ahead. Tomorrow’s agenda:

  • Work on paper
  • finish Beowulf/notes
  • study Biology (dissection test…EEK!)

I don’t know about you, but my closet had gotten out of control. So I decided to tackle it and be brutally honest with what I don’t wear or use anymore. It feels so much better!

Before: 100_9932After: 100_9933  100_9934 I had good intentions of making raw cookies/babies a month or so ago, but just never had the time. So, I thought this afternoon was the perfect opportunity. I decided to make Averie’s Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls and Katie’s Cashew Cookie Babies. Oh my, so, so, so good! I’ve only tried the balls so far, but I had a little taste of the cashew cookies…I never knew raw desserts could taste so yummy! I highly suggest these. And they are SO EASY. 100_9995

100_9996

100_9997   100_9999Tonight’s snack…101_0015

101_0016Other delicious eats from the weekend!! 100_9921

100_9922     100_9924 100_9926

100_9929  100_9931 100_9937 100_9940

100_9943  100_9945

100_9947

100_9949   100_9952 100_9955 100_9957Kath’s Whole Wheat Yogurt PancakesDELICIOUS. So yummy, especially when topped with banana, drizzled with agave, honey, and peanut butter. Heaven in breakfast form? I think so. 100_9963

100_9967  100_9964 100_9971

100_9973

101_0002   101_0005 101_0008 101_0007

Tonight’s Dinner: Breakfast for Dinner

  • Raspberry Yogurt (Stonyfield Organic)
  • Cinnamon LIFE
  • Honey Sunshine
  • Apple/Blueberry Granola
  • Raisins
  • Banana
  • Cinnamon Raisin Swirl

= Happiness in a bowl

101_0011 Verse of the Day: Daniel 7:21

"I beheld, and the same horn made war with the saints, and prevailed against them."

UH-OH?! Does this mean my Saints are going to lose the Super bowl? Haha.

I’m off to comment on some blogs. Have a wonderful night everyone!!

<3 jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

27 responses

2 02 2010
justjac

OMgosh, chocolate with WCW and oats?!! Genius!

2 02 2010
2 02 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Hooray for another day off from school! :)

And I’m so happy for you with all of your yoga lately. You know how much of a passion it is for me, and it truly brings me joy to see others discovering what a wonderful form of mental and physical exercise it is.

Girl, ALL those eats look FABULOUS!

xxoo
Heather

2 02 2010
glidingcalm

beautiful eats!!! Averie’s balls always look so so good!!!

and isn’t organizing closets fun?? it always feels sooo good afterwards too! cleaning like that never seems like work, does it?

2 02 2010
melonshot.

arent those cookie dough balls amazing!?

xo your eats look fantastic!

2 02 2010
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

nice closet organization skilzz! want to come over and do my closet? it needs massive surgery. lucky girl with your snow day! hope you have a great one tomorrow :)

2 02 2010
Lexi

Amazing eats!!!! I love OIAJ in the WCW jar! I love how you added a piece of chocolate to the top, I have to do that next time!

Have a great day, love!

2 02 2010
Jenny

oh girl! how much do I have to pay you to come organize my closet for me?! I have a few jars of PB with your name on it ;) mine is a hot mess!

2 02 2010
Chocolate-Covered Katie

Oooh my babies look so good with Averie’s! And your pancakes look amazing too. You’re just one awesomelicious girlie! :)

2 02 2010
Erin

Yum — I love ANYTHING in a jar! :D Enjoy your snow day.

2 02 2010
luckytastebuds

Look at you and those raw cookies. That looks pro!!!Now if only I went to school near you…i can sample some of those. heheheh Averie is a genius when it comes to “baking” in the raw huh??

2 02 2010
ellie

Yay for OIAJ! I have only made it once because I have so many jars open at once I never get to the bottom….hehe. What’s that Clif MOJO bar like? I brought one back from the US and not sure whether to save it or eat it (save it for what, I have no idea…special occasion? LOL)

2 02 2010
april

Yum you always have the best looking breakfasts!!

i still can’t get into yoga! Ugh! I did 10 minutes today though :D haha!

2 02 2010
eatmovelove

I HEART your blog! Oh my gosh the food – where to begin! Those “fries”, the ketchup :), the chocolatttttteeee – I devoured those Rolo Easter Egg things last night…felt bad about it…but well that’s another issue right?

Thank you SOOO much for continuing to read my blog and make such sweet comments about my writing…I really need that …;)

2 02 2010
jocelynsteiber

Hey there! i’ve been getting into Yoga a lot recently also. I love Vinyasa : )

xo
Jocelyn

http://peacelovenutrition.wordpress.com/

2 02 2010
julie

Ahh the saints! Haha sorry I’m a huge jets fan! But I’m gonna route for peyton :) have fun on yoyr off days girl! Iimhuyfdasm a jeys fan

2 02 2010
Michelle

I bought my first jar of White Chocolate Wonderful (usually stick with Dark Chocolate Dreams or Mighty Maple!) this past weekend and OH my goodness!! It’s so delicious!! :)

2 02 2010
kbwood

OH man this post has inspired me to do yoga, eat pancakes, and have wonderful yogurt messes!! YUM!!

2 02 2010
Kay

oh my gosh I am the same way – clean closet/room = clear mind :) looks like you did a fabulous job!

how do you drizzle your peanut butter like that!!? I can never get mine to do that!

2 02 2010
Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

Thanks Jess sooooo much for making my recipe and linking back! But best of all, glad you’re loving it! And of course, yoga too!!!!!!
Seriously, I love that you’re a mom, eating raw, doing yoga, and thanks for the super sweet comment you left today on my blog…awwwwh, love it :) I hope you grab a handful of cookie dough balls and have a beautiful evening!
p.s. if you make anymore of my recipes, drop me a comment with a link b/c I dont get pings b/c not on wordpress and i dont wanna miss anything :)
xox

3 02 2010
katie

Girl you are just miss homemaker!!! Love it!!! I must try to make Averies Raw Vegan Balls and Katies Cashew babies!!!

Those pancake slook amazing as heck!! I am going to have to check out the recipe, I have seen everyone making Kaths pancakes!!

I had the same Mojo Bar, its my favorite bar ever!!!!!!

Oh and breakfast for dinner is an A + in my book!!!!

Love ya girl!! Love this post and all the yummy eats!!!!

3 02 2010
Christina

Yay for snow days!

Those raw chocolate chip cookie dough balls look so good! I’ve made them once before too and they didn’t disappoint :) I just hate how nuts are so expensive!

3 02 2010
crazylittlethingneela

oh boy jess you just reminded me that i need to clean out my closet too ;) oops!
i love the chocolate on oatmeal. and it melted?? hmm so good

3 02 2010
Jenna

Those raw desserts look yummy!
Great eats as well- love breaky for dinn!

3 02 2010
sophia

Wow, Averie’s balls are getting FAMOUS! Wait, that sounded wrong…but urgh, don’t be immature! ;-)

3 02 2010
julia

Love the food and so nice to see your closet!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

3 02 2010
Lisa

Sorry I’m so slow in commenting. But your closet is sbeautifully organized! I need to be MUCH more self-disciplined in organizational areas!

And I still haven’t made Averie’s balls, but they do look healthy and delicious and they are definitely a project on my to do list.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

